DT : daren & tiff

September 28, 2006

Song: Mighty To Save [Hillsong – Mighty To Save]

Filed under: Christian, DEETEE, Worship — delephant @ 9:44 pm

The theme song from Hillsongs latest album, Mighty To Save has been in my heart for the last two weeks.

Although i heard it many times on the CD, it only sorta jumped out at me when i saw the video in Spanish. The song is written by Reuben Morgan and Ben Fielding. When the video showed Reubs leading the song …. wow …. the chorus really jumped out at me.

 . . . God that MOVE MOUNTAINS

. . . He CONQUERED the GRAVE

. . . AUTHOR of Salvation

It is a song of Delcaration of God’s Greatness and Power over the enemy and the hold of the enemy over our lives. God is indeed in control and He Reigns in us!

I hope that you will be blest and be ministered too by this great song. We will be teaching this song in church this weekend in both our Saturday & Sunday services. I pray that many too will be blest with it.

Chords & Lyrics are below. Click Here for a Sample. 

MIGHTY TO SAVE (Key A) VERSE 1:

Everyone needs compassion

Love that’s never failing

Let mercy fall on me

Everyone needs forgiveness

The kindness of a Saviour

The hope of nations

CHORUS:

Saviour

He can move the mountains

My God is mighty to save

He is mighty to save

Forever

Author of salvation

He rose and conquered the grave

Jesus conquered the grave

VERSE 2:

So take me as You find me

All my fears and failures

Fill my life again

I give my life to follow

Everything I believe in

Now I surrender

BRIDGE:

Shine Your light and let the whole world see

We’re singing

For the glory of the risen King

Chords : Mighty To Save : https://deetee.files.wordpress.com/2006/09/mighty-to-save.doc

Visit our Worship Website – http://sembah.blogspot.com for current Worship Songs

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.